Fast Sing Up to receive Free and Discounted e-Books.
Where Light Shines
Where Light Shines

Where Light Shines


4.60 (77 ratings)

From the author of the Kellington and Emerson Regency romances, comes the third book in the Jasmine Cottage series set in the early Victorian era.

Daphne Peyton lives a quiet life in the country, a welcome change from a traumatic childhood. With little chance of marrying because of her modest background, she contents herself with her art and the dear friends she lives with at Jasmine Cottage. But when she gets the chance to help queen and country, she jumps at the chance to have an adventure, especially one with such a handsome gentleman.

Jeremy Beckett is recently retired after a career as a spy on the continent. But when an old foe appears, he's pressed into service once again. This time, he needs the help of a beautiful woman who's an expert on art. After a career of violence and lies, Jeremy isn't certain he can give his heart to anyone. However, the more time he spends with Daphne Peyton, the more he hopes it's possible.

WHERE LIGHT SHINES is the story of two wounded souls who find true love with each other. It contains a tiny bit of history and a fair amount of graphic language of a sexual nature.